Address: 904 S Oak Park Ave, Oak Park, IL 60304
 
 
 
Find us on:
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Oak Park Bakery - Come See Why We're The Best In Oak Park, IL

Rosalind R.
5.0 star rating 10/24/2015
Great cakes and pies.
We had the pumpkin pie and. It was very tasty and had a homemade flavor. And very attractive presentation!
 
Ajooni S.
Chicago, IL
5.0 star rating 9/7/2015
Wonderful people and the caramel apple cheesecake was perfect for my friend's birthday. While packing it up, the woman helping me gave me great advice on serving it, too. Seems they take a lot of care in what they do and who they do it for. Thank you :)
 
Martin P.
Forest Park, IL
4.0 star rating 9/5/2015
One wrong hours of operation for Saturday. I believe someone already posted a picture of the correct hours, check that out first before going! When you get there the butter cookies are excellent, light and flaky. i dare say they were beautiful.
 
Alana W.
Chicago, IL
5.0 star rating 9/4/2014
Who ya gonna call? For my son's 5th birthday, we had to celebrate his love of Ghostbusters love with an appropriately ghosty cake. I had called a couple bakeries and then found Oak Park Bakery through Yelp. I'm so glad I called them. They took my order quickly, were very thorough, asked all the right questions in a very professional & friendly manner, and had a perfect cake ready in plenty of time for our party. They nailed the design. We were all so happy with it and Will was blown away. He must have said how "cool" that cake was at least 20 times. Thanks guys! We're definitely going to be repeat customers.
 
Kevin W.
Chicago, IL
5.0 star rating 8/27/2015
Customer service the best! Called at 2PM needing a special cake for my wife's birthday that evening and they were able to accommodate me and have one ready at 5:30! Lifesavers!
 
Janet A.
River Grove, IL
5.0 star rating 4/25/2015
This place is often overlooked because it is not big and they don't display or advertise a lot. This place has the best smiley cookies, cake rolls and the biggest darn chocolate eclairs ever. It looks like they don't have much but that is because everything is special order so it can be fresh. I highly recommend this place for all your baked good needs.
 
Kim H.
Poulsbo, WA
5.0 star rating 10/9/2015
I grew up in Oak Park and when I moved away I was amazed other places didn't have bakeries like this. I now live in Washington State and in the past have even arranged for birthday cakes for my mom who was still living in Oak Park at the time. I was in Oak Park last week stopped in; they actually had awesome caramel apples and the service was friendly as ever.
 
Mary J. C.
Chicago, IL
5.0 star rating 3/21/2015
Best eclairs hands down, as well as the pies, and omg the doughnuts. Basically if i lived closer I would weigh 400 lbs because I would go everyday
 
Lisa R.
River Forest, IL
5.0 star rating 1/4/2015
I can thank Oak Park bakery for additional workout motivation every October. Their Pumpkin donuts are so scrumptious that I feel compelled to run an extra mile to make up for my indulgence. Isn't it great how Oak Park bakery helps me build those healthy habits :) Seriously, just a great local bakery.
 
Sean F.
Oak Park, IL
5.0 star rating 3/4/2015
Love this place. Have been going for about seven years now and everything they sell is good: doughnuts, coffee cakes, pies, cakes, cookies, cupcakes, what have you. They have these mini-pies that sell for about $4 and are great for dessert for two or three.